The Getting To Know The Blogger Challenge: Where I Grew Up

I’m on Day 2 of the challenge started by A Little Unhinged.  I’m also answering question 2 today!

2-Where did you grow up?  Small town or big city?

Funny this question would be on here.  The answer is yes.  Let me explain.

For the first fifteen years of my life I was a military brat.  My dad was a submariner and a Masterchief in the US Navy.  While Navy families don’t move as often as some other branches of the military, I did move rather frequently.  I’m assuming that all the moving I did helped contribute to my awesome social skills (or lack thereof).  In my lifetime I have moved at least thirteen times (including college and after I was married).  I made this handy dandy little chart to show just where I spent my childhood.

Got all that?  As you can see, my skills with colored pencils, sharpies, and paper are far superior to my computer skills.

I’ve lived in Iowa since I was fifteen.  It was very strange to stay in one place that long.  After a couple of years, you get the urge to move.  In fact, I wish I could move right now.  I’m ready!  There were things I liked about all of the places I’ve lived, and things I certainly didn’t like too.  Florida was definitely my favorite, though I’m not so sure I’d want to live there now that there seem to be so many hurricanes.  I didn’t like Maine the last time I lived there, but now I think I could move back and be perfectly happy.

So I hope that answers the question satisfactorily.  Currently I live in a very small town in the Midwest.  For the wrap-up, refer to the image below.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Well said Forrest.

Previous Blogger Challenge Post:  This Could Be Fun:  Doing the 15 Day Getting To Know The Blogger Challenge

13 thoughts on “The Getting To Know The Blogger Challenge: Where I Grew Up

  1. Pingback: 15 Day “Get to Know the Blogger” Challenge – Day 1 | This is jacked.

  2. Pingback: 15 Day “Get to Know the Blogger” Challenge – Day 1 | suziehall.com

Whatcha Thinkin?