When Moms Attempt to Exercise

The attitude in my house towards exercise, from furry and nonfurry residents alike.

If you’ve ever read my other blog, Aluminum Girl, then you know I’m trying to make a serious attempt at being healthy.  You know, exercising and eating right and all that good stuff.  Even after the brownies.

And you know from reading this blog I have all kinds of things that keep me from exercising, or try to help me exercise-mainly two children, a dog, and a cat.  Oh the drama!  Their terrible Mommy making them do things, like WALK, or go outside, or any kind of physical activity!  SHAME ON ME!  🙂

Today was no different from any other, except that it was one of those days where I actually got on the strength/resistance training early enough to get it done.  I had a dog and a child laying on me.  Whenever I bent over to do something, the dog would lick my hair.  He would lick my feet.  He would lay on the mat every time I got up for a minute.  The cat probably would have been in on it too, but we put the fleece blanket on the bed this week.  We will not see her until Spring.

I did get the exercising done, eventually.  I also took some pictures because I thought they were sort of entertaining…

2 thoughts on “When Moms Attempt to Exercise

  1. Oh! My Pilates attempt yesterday ended in a fight. C kept grabbing my leg when I was trying to do leg circles. Apparently it is funny when someone asks you to let go over and over again. She hates it when one of us holds her when she asks us to let her go. We had a discussion about that. I wonder if she caught on.

Whatcha Thinkin?

