Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz: A Poem About Slumber

IT’S WITLESS WEDNESDAY!

Time to read another awful poem by the Sadder but Wiser Girl, unless you fall asleep first…

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz:  A Poem About Slumber

When I lie upon the bed

And anxious things race through my head

I silently pray to go to sleep

But in my slumber I cannot keep

I cannot seem to count the days

I’ve wandered in a tired haze

One child stays up into the night

And still gets up before the light

I’ve wondered often in such sorrow

Why her energy I cannot borrow

I try to lay down for a nap

And cannot due to all her crap

So long I whined and moaned and cried

Ambien my doctor has prescribed

I now sleep once I take the pill

Now seven hours I sleep so still

I worry not to depend on this

All that matters is sleeping bliss

Whatcha Thinkin?

