Helloooooo November!

So October….NOT the best month for our family.  I’m thinking, hoping and praying that November will be much better.  As much as I love the month of October for many reasons, this year I am very excited about November.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m ready to be done with this election!

The best thing about November:  In one week we will no longer have to listen to political ads!

Thanksgiving:  Evil Genius is cooking.  People will actually be coming to my house.  Last year he made the world’s most awesome turkey.  Thank you, Alton Brown.  I’m making green bean casserole and some sort of dessert, because I just don’t do the cooking thing so well.

I love this! HA HA!

I’m wishing for:  A WHOLE month where no one in my family gets seriously injured, appliances don’t quit completely, cars don’t need any major repairs or replacements, our bank account doesn’t go negative, all of us stay well, and perhaps good news on the job front for me (yeah, I haven’t heard back from Lowes.)  That’s not asking too much, is it?

More likely to happen:  If I can get the Halloween decorations down before December, I will consider that progress.  If I can take a walk without being injured or bleeding, I’ll take that too.  Yesterday I bled all over my purple coat from a cut I got at some point on my hand.  That stinks.  I love my purple coat!

Thus far, I have noticed one thing-now that Halloween is over, I am unpopular.  Leading up to yesterday, I was getting over 100 hits a day.  Awww… back to reality!  Halloween costumes that are cheap and thrifty attracted a lot of attention this year.  Hmmm… I wonder what I could tag my posts with this month?

Even the turkeys are feeling the pinch right now, heh heh…

2 thoughts on “Helloooooo November!

Whatcha Thinkin?

