REBLOG: The ADD Mom Goes Out…With Children

The next installment in the series from August, also improved with pictures! And then I got sidetracked and never made any more of these posts. I need to resurrect it and continue the series. 😀

The Sadder But Wiser Girl

This is second in a series about me when I actually am able to leave my house.  The first one is The ADD Mom Goes Out…Alone.

If I want to do something 99.9% of the time I have to take my children with me.  FYI-they don’t like to leave the house, so most of the time we just stay home.  Sometimes, however, we need things.  Like food.  And when my husband works from early to late and sometimes on the weekends then there is just cause to drag them out of the house.  It goes a little something like this:

Keep in mind there is no such thing as a quick trip out of the house when you have younger children.  There just isn’t.  You must start planning and organizing long before you actually leave the house with the kids.  There is a list to make, there are coupons…

View original post 1,391 more words

This entry was posted in ADD by Sarah Almond. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah Almond

Sarah Almond "The Sadder But Wiser Girl" is a mom of two children and is married to an evil genius. Suffering from ADD, Anxiety, and a phobia of washing dishes by hand, she blogs to save the world from boringness. Though she is college educated, she would gladly trade her degree in for something useful, like a cheese sandwich.

Whatcha Thinkin?

