Sunday, Sunday, Sunday! Stuff That Happened This Week!

Previously on The Sadder But Wiser Girl…

MONDAYResuscitation Successful!  Items That Didn’t Work That Now Do.  Wheee!  I did a little dance, but didn’t make a little love over my resuscitated garbage disposal and shiny new (cheap) faucet!  The new faucet is 100 times better than the old one, which doesn’t say much about the one it replaced considering it was the cheapest Lowes made (that wasn’t an ugly plastic one).

TUESDAYThe 80s Child Thinks of Christmas:  Movies on Betamax and VHS Tapes.  We paid a little visit over to Memory Lane, reminiscing about all of those Christmas specials and movies that we used to watch, on VHS and BETAMAX!!!!!

WEDNESDAYThe ADD Kitchen:  Making Christmas Play-doh (And Other Random Artsy Fartsy Stuff).  We made glittery play-doh, and I considered burning my “I ♥ WordPress” t-shirt over them making it hard to put images on your page…

THURSDAY-Dude, Where’s My Love?  Oh THERE It Is…  A thoughtful post, sort of, all about supporting your fellow blogger when they are having a great big mountain of crap in their lives.

FRIDAY-The ADD Kitchen Chapter Two:  Cooking Calamities   I attempt to make things, and why it rarely works…

SATURDAY- In the spirit of Christmas, why not share Things I Love So Much I Want To Marry Them (Sorry Honey).  I was also tagged to write a Christmas post by Rachel at the Tao of Poop-check out her post and blog, IF YOU DARE!  I love anyone who has the word poop in the title of their blog!  Watch for that post  next week.

OTHER NEWS FROM THE WEEK:  I also made arrangements to do some guest posts on different blogs here soon, and a late development on the “ME” front is that I am being featured on “The Sunday Sip” going live at 8 am Sunday.  This wasn’t supposed to happen until next year so I am SUPER excited!  Here is the link if you want to check it out!

http://www.morethanmommies.net/2012/12/sunday-sip-fill-your-cup-with-sarah.html

NOTEWORTHY POSTS OF THE WEEK!

The Menopausal Mother-Caveman Twitter.  What if Cavemen had Twitter?  Complete with a not horrible reenactment.  What does she ploy her husband with to play along and can I have some to make my husband play along?  I have just started following her recently and she ROCKS!  I’m guest posting for her in January, so watch out for that!

Mod Mom Beyond IndieDom-1-800-HOT-ELVZ.  As near as I can tell, this is lines taken from Christmas movies and used grossly out of context.  I came close to peeing my pants here, not that it’s that hard to do…  Take a look-see!  Another new blog to me that I am thoroughly enjoying!

Cloudy, With A Chance of Wine50 Things I Want To Teach My Daughter. Having to update your will is never fun stuff, but I love this list she made for her daughter. I love this blog, and I hope you will check it out!  I love that she starts this list with scented tampons.

Mostly True Stuff-I’m Jealous of You.  I am just full of love tonight.  Yes I love this blog.  She is just so honest! Please check out this blog.  If you are a parent of a child who has special needs of any sort, you’ll be able to relate.

Front Range ScribblesQuestions that make you go Hmmm?   Hee hee!  Funny stuff!

The Domestic GoddessLaughing At Farts, And Other Ways To Stay Young At Heart.  Somehow I feel like Marj is a kindred spirit.  I can always relate to her writing!  This is no exception.  It’s so bad that I have had to assure her that I’m not a stalker, I just really like her blogging!  I am so glad I am not the only one who laughs at certain words (I snort every time I see the word “wiener”, among other things).  You have to grow old, you don’t have to grow up.  Who said tha, anyway?

5 thoughts on “Sunday, Sunday, Sunday! Stuff That Happened This Week!

  1. Thank you so much for the mention! Oh my – it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. But not in a creepy way. I swear.

    You know what you forgot to mention? The fact that you were in the top 5 most clicked posts on Finding The Funny this week! That is a HUGE!!! A very late congrats on that!!!

    xo

Whatcha Thinkin?

