The Hokey Pokey Is Not What It’s All About

Where have I been?  I’ve been plagued with computer issues the last 24 hours or so.  I’m not doing well on delivering any posts due to that, Evil Genius being off of work for four days and actually wanting to be around people, and all of that last minute stuff that comes along with Christmas. Since it’s getting too late to finish and share my “Alternative Christmas Movies” post, I’m thinking I need to just move on to something else.

After wandering around for quite a while today trying to figure out what the heck was going in the kids’ stocking this year without blowing much money, I settled on socks.  They NEED socks, and what better to put in a stocking than socks?  And M&Ms candy canes-when I was a kid that was always the coolest thing to get!  And I’m still worrying about trying to even up the presents, and that I got nothing for my husband or the dog or the cat.  I had to stop and think for a minute before I drove myself crazy, that is NOT what it is all about!

Remember…

star trek mind meld

(My apologies-I can’t ever think of the word remember without a Wrath of Khan reference.)

What it’s all about…

hokey pokey

Not that…this…

what christmas is all about

Have a Merry Christmas everyone!

Just like the Terminator, I’ll be back (the day after Christmas).

4 thoughts on “The Hokey Pokey Is Not What It’s All About

  1. We just watched Charlie Brown’s Christmas last night. Love it.

    One year for Christmas for the kids’ stockings I just happened to buy hot chocolate b/c it was unusual flavors like peppermint or something. Then every year after that they made a big deal about it – like they couldn’t wait to see what hot chocolate Santa was going to bring them this year. It was such a little thing but now it turned into a tradition. Sometimes it’s just about the little stuff.

  2. Hope you and family had a great Christmas!!! xxx btw, now that I’m older, I appreciate when my mom buys me socks and pyjamas for Christmas, when I was a kid, I used to get mad at her for giving me these as gifts. This year, when she gave me a new set of pink pyjamas, I was greateful and happy to have her around and to get new pyjamas + black socks ! yay! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! 🙂

Whatcha Thinkin?

