REBLOG: What I Think Prospective Employers Are REALLY Saying About Me.

A lil ditty I wrote back in September. I still think it’s true. If this isn’t what really happens when people receive my resume then please tell me what does, because I just don’t get it! 😉

The Sadder But Wiser Girl

I had two things happen to me that were kind of interesting this past week.

My husband read one of my blog posts.  He liked it.  He liked it so much he shared it with people at work.  And they loved it.  This was nice.

The other thing was a conversation I had with our librarian.  Somehow we got on the subject of preschool and the fact that I used to teach it.  She asked if I had ever considered starting my own.  Why yes I have, but I don’t have any space in my house for such a thing.  When I shared this with her, she motioned to the empty building across the street and said, “There’s a whole empty building over there.  You should look into it.”

For the first time in quite a while I was actually a little excited.  Might be something worth looking into.  I…

View original post 796 more words

This entry was posted in ADD, Anxiety, Humor, Marriage, Unemployment by Sarah Almond. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah Almond

Sarah Almond "The Sadder But Wiser Girl" is a mom of two children and is married to an evil genius. Suffering from ADD, Anxiety, and a phobia of washing dishes by hand, she blogs to save the world from boringness. Though she is college educated, she would gladly trade her degree in for something useful, like a cheese sandwich.

4 thoughts on “REBLOG: What I Think Prospective Employers Are REALLY Saying About Me.

Whatcha Thinkin?

