The Sadder But Wiser Girl Year in Review by the WordPress Helper Monkeys

This was interesting and kind of fun.  The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.  How come I don’t have helper monkeys?

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 12,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 20 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in ADD by Sarah Almond. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah Almond

Sarah Almond "The Sadder But Wiser Girl" is a mom of two children and is married to an evil genius. Suffering from ADD, Anxiety, and a phobia of washing dishes by hand, she blogs to save the world from boringness. Though she is college educated, she would gladly trade her degree in for something useful, like a cheese sandwich.

12 thoughts on “The Sadder But Wiser Girl Year in Review by the WordPress Helper Monkeys

      • Haha, that’s ok! How about all the spam likes? Those are just insulting…I’d rather not get any likes than someone just “liking” to draw me to their blog (that’s probably selling something!!) 😛

      • I’ve had a few of those too-I would never do that to try to gain followers, that’s for sure. Sometimes if I read something that reminds me of something I wrote I’ll share my link but that’s it! The Crappy Pictures lady probably thinks I’m nuts-but it seems like most stuff she writes reminds me of something that I have written!

        On a totally unrelated subject, what kind of postcards were you thinking for your exchange? Like a local one with a picture or something different, I DO want to do it. thesadderbutwisergirlisme@gmail.com is my blog email in case you ever want to send me something privately, like addresses and more personal stuff! 😀

      • I am sending out Atlanta ones where they show the skyline, photos of neat attractions, stuff like that. Whatever you find in your area will work! 🙂 Send me your address and we can get the ball rolling. 😀

  1. Great stats! Keep up the good work! I was happy to see that I was your top commenter! I found a couple people who did this and I came in 2nd or 3rd for commenting. My goal for the year is to be everyone’s top commenter…I hate coming in 2nd or 3rd for anything…even commenting!!! LOL!

  2. Oh! I like reading these reports! 🙂 they sent me one but couldn’t open it 😦 no longer on WordPress 😦 but wow! Congrats on the # of views! Funny what people searched for and found ur blog 🙂

Whatcha Thinkin?

