REBLOG: Have Fun Storming the Castle!

Somewhat related to the musical recessive gene I referenced yesterday, here is my post about the other affliction in our household: Excessive use of tv and movie quotes!

The Sadder But Wiser Girl

We quote a lot of stuff at our house.  A LOT of stuff.  Mostly movies, and TV shows, among other things.  I wouldn’t be surprised if my husband and I have had a whole conversation in movie quotes.  Hey, that would be a really neat game.  “Whose Line Is It Anyway?” used to do games where you spoke only in song titles.  I’ve always wanted to try that.

But I digress…  which reminds me of digest.  But this is not a rhyming game.  But…”Rhyming is fun.”

We don’t quote stuff that other people quote, mostly more obscure stuff.  What brought this whole post on?  Today my husband took both kids and the dog to drive to his sister’s house to pick up some stuff she’d done for him, as well as stop in and see the folks.  I packed them each a drink and snacks, and as they went out…

View original post 770 more words

Whatcha Thinkin?

