Liebster Love

the-liebster-award-1_zps8401af7f

Liebster is a german word, it means sweetheart, darling, beloved.  Awwww…  And I must be beloved, because I just got this award again.  The Insomniac’s Dream nominated me for the Liebster.  Have you visited her blog?  She is REAL.  She is a writer who also happens to blog.  Her writing is so amazing that you can picture yourself in whatever she is describing!  Please visit her blog when you get the chance.

What is the Liebster Award? Here are the Rules!:

This award is given to new or up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.  The award is then passed along to other bloggers in the same category to help spread the word and support one another.  I actually have way more than 200 followers, but that’s ok!  This is my 4th time receiving this award.

1. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.
2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you, then create 11 new questions for the bloggers you pass the award to.
3. Choose 11 new bloggers (with less than 200 followers) to pass the award to and link them in your post.
4. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.
5. No tag backs.

I feel like Sally Field because you really like me!  Now I'm going to go watch "Smokey and the Bandit".

I feel like Sally Field because you really like me! Now I’m going to go watch “Smokey and the Bandit”.

Here’s my problem with these rules-I really don’t know anyone who has less than 200 followers that I haven’t already awarded this to.  I tagged all of the ones I follow in my last award acceptance post, which was quite recently.  I haven’t really started following any new blogs since then.  I don’t want to seem ungrateful-so I’ll do the part that I can!

11 Random Facts
The first time I received the Liebster Award, I thought it said Lobster.  Appropriate to fact #3.
I found out I have had a WordPress account for three years.  I did not know this.
I am from Maine but live in Iowa.
I started this blog as an anonymous person, now I really don’t care who knows it’s me.
I starting reading Heinlein in 5th grade.
My son was almost named Jareth, yes from Labrynth.  I got cold feet at the last minute because I didn’t want people to call him Jerry.
I did not know my daughter’s name until my husband told me what is was (he said it was his turn to choose the name).
The day I turned 21 the town I lived in banned people younger than 21 in bars.  I had been hanging out at the place I eventually met my husband since I was 18.
I have never actually been to band camp.
I saw Star Trek:  Insurrection on opening night.  The other people in the theater included the Iowa State University Marching Band, we know this because they yelled it when  they walked in.  I was also one of the only females in the theater.

That's weird, man.

That’s weird, man.

11 Questions for Me

1.  Are you a cat or a dog person?
Meow.  Cat!  My dog is sweet, but I will always be a cat person.

2.  What is your drink of choice?
Non alcoholic-Diet Sunkist Lemonade and Coca-cola.  Alcoholic-Sutter Home White Zinfandel or if I’m feeling really rich, Relax Riesling!

3.  What is your favorite Holiday?
Halloween.  It’s so much fun to dress up.  I admit it’s not as fun now that I’m an adult married to a Halloween hater.  At least I can live vicariously through my children.

4.  If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be?
Career choice.  I’m hoping that I will get a second chance someday.

5.  What do you waste the most time on?
Worrying.  I have such bad anxiety right now that I have muscle problems.

6.  Are you consistent in house cleaning?
Noooooooooooooooooooo!

7.  Would you give up love for all the money in the world?  Or would you rather be dirt ass poor to experience the love of a lifetime?
Dirt ass poor. I have been married for thirteen years but I am still a romantic at heart.

8.  What is your worst bad habit?
Hmmmmm… this is a toughie.  I would say chewing my lip?

9.  What is your guilty pleasure?
My weekend glass of wine.

10.  Do you have a favorite author?
Not really.  I must admit that I haven’t read a book since I’ve had kids.

11.  Are you a writer who blogs, or a blogger who writes?
A writer who blogs.  My story is yet to be written, though.

So there you have it.  Thank you for the award!  I will always cherish it.

Since these blogs all have a good following but don’t really fit the criteria for the Liebster, let me just sing the praises of them again for the nth time:  Ninja Mom, Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva, Menopausal Mother, Funny is Family, Motherhood Is An Art, Atlantamomofthree, momtimes4, Baking in a Tornado, Whencrazymeetsexhaustion, Something Clever 2.0, DeBie Hive, The Tao of Poop, Go Cheap or Go Home, Mom’s World, Miss Banana Pants, the Bearded Iris, Marj Hatzell is the Domestic Goddess, Lady or Not Here I Come, Kissing the Frog, The Mommy Ref, Don’t Chew on the Dinner Table, Can I Get Another Bottle Of Whine, Cloudy with a Chance of Wine, Diapers or Wine, My Brain on Kids, and a few more that I have probably forgotten to mention.  Most of these are also competing in the Circle of Moms Top 25 Funny Moms contest!  Don’t forget to vote!  😀  I love this GIF, so I’m going to use a lot this month-

This is how I feel about getting awards from my blogging friends.

This is how I feel about getting awards from my blogging friends.

26 thoughts on “Liebster Love

  1. Thanks for saying such nice things about me. ❤ I'm just a girl in a world of hurt writing it out.

    I loved reading this! Halloween rocks. So does wine. Also, if you're from Maine shouldn't you read Stephen King? Just saying. ;P

  2. Congratulations–you deserve this award and many, many more! And thanks for the shout out!. I love learning more tid-bits about you…and yes, I was one of those girls at band camp (and a flute player to boot!). Congrats, Woman! You rock!!!

Whatcha Thinkin?

