Helloooooo February! Week In Review

Help me Obi Wan Groundhog, you're my only hope!

Help me Obi Wan Groundhog, you’re my only hope!

The groundhog didn’t see his shadow this past weekend.  This is good news to me, though I still wonder why our country seems so dependent on a rodent to forecast the weather…  I understand folks on the East Coast are really hoping he’s correct.  I think they found Nemo, or Nemo found them.

Stuff I did this week, besides taking on a long term sub job:

Monday  This is Your Body on Stress:  Insane in the Brain  My body lashes out and tries to kill me.

Tuesday  My Life of Crime: Subliminal Criminal  Instead of getting to jump right into work like I wanted to I had to wait-my background check revealed I might be a criminal.  Too bad I didn’t know this, I could have been shoplifting this whole time.

Wednesday  Almost Wordless Wednesday:  BRAT  Some dogs are just not very smart.  MY pooch is one of them.

Thursday  Theme Thursday:  SHOW ME THE CANDY!  Valentine’s Day-my kids already know what it’s all about.
I also had my first post featured on The Epistolarians.  I’m very excited to be a part of this group of women!

Friday  February Secret Subject Swap Take 2:  Public Humiliation-I Pee Therefore I Am  Because pee happens.  Sometimes bad things happen when you pee, and I’m not talking about itching and burning.

And for those of you that were wondering about my criminal past:

I AM NOT A CROOK!  As it turns out, there must have been some glitch.  The fax came and there was no record found.  Too bad the paperwork sat on a desk for almost a week.

I AM NOT A CROOK! As it turns out, there must have been some glitch. The fax came and there was no record found. Too bad the paperwork sat on a desk for almost a week.

Favorite Posts by Other Blogs:

I am seriously behind on all of my reading for obvious reasons, but I did read some great stuff this week!

Mommy, How Did I Get Out of Your Tummy? The Bearded Iris  This conversation could have totally taken place in my house…

Ten Bad Valentine’s Day Gifts Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva  Meat underwear.  That’s all I have to say about this.

Secret Subject Swap Take 2 Baking in a Tornado  Be sure to check all of the posts-she has them all linked up!

Work is going pretty well now that I am exonerated.  This blog?  Unfortunately it’s losing views due to the fact that I can’t post updates during the day, or something.  Please check in on me and keep reading.  And you can still vote in the Circle of Moms contest up through 4 pm Wednesday-the last time I looked I was up to #99.  I never cared about getting into the Top 25, but I did want to get in the Top 100.  Thanks to everyone who has voted for me!

I’ve got some awards and a funny sort of q and a thing that I need to share coming up, and Friday is the next round of Fly on the Wall.  Hope to see you all next week!

wine

4 thoughts on “Helloooooo February! Week In Review

Whatcha Thinkin?

