Gerard Butler Has Nice Abs…Oh, Here’s The Weekly Wrap-Up

300 Likes On Facebook

300 Likes On Facebook!

I only fell one short of my goal to have 300 Likes on Facebook by Valentine’s Day.  Saturday evening I got online and saw that I finally reached 300!  Yay!  So that means that 300 people follow me on Facebook, and 225 follow me on Twitter, and 176 people follow my blog, but some of them are the same people… Um, I don’t want to do the math to figure out how many followers I actually have.  I’m very grateful for all of the fans that I can get!

Monday  They Don’t Know That We Know They Know We Know About The Sadder But Wiser Girl  I was challenged by Menopausal Mother to answer a bunch of questions.  So I did.  This is the result.

Tuesday  Phones Behaving Badly, and The Armadillo Fairy Princess Rides Again  My phone is so smart that it runs itself down by thinking too much…

Wednesday  Wordless Wednesday:  The Real World  

Thursday Theme Thursday: Pet Peeves  It’s Valentines Day, and I celebrate by complaining about stuff that bothers me.

Friday  Fly on the Wall February 2013: The Professor Edition  Last month the princess got her fifteen minutes.  This month it’s the Professor’s turn to be quoted.  If you haven’t read the posts by other bloggers yet, you really should!  Follow the links at the bottom of the post and check them out.  Want to participate or just want to know more?  Click on the s Fly on the Wall button on my sidebar.

Saturday A well deserved day off, sort of.  I got to hang out with my Mom and had some great Chinese food.  Then she went home and I went grocery shopping.  I lead a pretty exciting life.

Besides these posts, I can’t say that I did too much with my blog this week.  It was a full week at work for me and Evil Genius.  Since The Professor had a no school day this week, Grandma came up to stay with him.  She kicked the adults out of the house on Friday so that Evil Genius and I could celebrate Valentine’s Day a day late.  We spent a lot of time driving around trying to find a place that didn’t have an hour long wait.  Apparently EVERYONE was celebrating VDay a day late!

My Valentines.

My Valentines.

Best search terms this week

Chad Knaus shirtless People, there are no naked or shirtless pictures of Chad on my blog!!!  Sheesh…

Pictures of little tornadoes in your hair  ?????

Don’t touch my elf girl  Remember that episode of Spongebob with the guy named Kevin?  “Touch!”  “Don’t touch!”  I am so, so very pathetic…

The cheapest iron man suit on the internet  You’re not going to find it here.

The five stages of pizza  There are stages?

I have no idea what’s to come this next week… you’ll just have to keep checking back to find out.  Bring some of your friends!  I may have gained more followers, but I’m sure not getting the page views!

8 thoughts on “Gerard Butler Has Nice Abs…Oh, Here’s The Weekly Wrap-Up

  1. I wondered about that too. We don’t do Valentine’s because it is always so crazy but I wondered whether it would be nuts over the weekend too since it was Thursday. Glad we didn’t try to go out.

  2. In this order: 1) Yes to the abs 2) Love the kiddos 3) I don’t know whether to laugh or cry about the latest search terms. They are insane! I have my own share, and I get so frustrated that google can’t seem to get it right!! It’s maddening.

  3. Great Weekly Recap and makes sense about restaurants being a bit crazy this weekend since Valentine’s Day was Thursday. Glad we decided against venturing out to dinner now. Happily following you now on Twitter and Facebook, too!! 🙂

Whatcha Thinkin?

