Beautiful Mama Blog Award

I am one who loves getting blog awards, but has a hard time giving them out.  This is not because there is lack of talent or wonderful bloggers to give the awards to.  Rather it’s because I try so hard not to give out awards to people who have received them again and again as well as not bother people who I know are annoyed with the whole blog award thing.

But this award… oh this is a fun one!  My friend Valerie over at Atlanta Mom of Three created a new award.  This one is very different from the other awards out there, because this one celebrates MOMS!  Awwww…

Isn't it pretty?

Isn’t it pretty?

Here are the rules with this award:

  • Click the above award image, save it and use it in your acceptance post.
  • List 3 things you love about motherhood.
  • Nominate other deserving mamas; you may choose as many as you like. (And let them know of the nomination)

Three things I love about motherhood:
1)  The entertainment value
2)  The prizes!  I mean gifts… (you can take that however you want to…)
3)  Unconditional love.

There are so many wonderful mom blogs out there.  Like Valerie did, I will split this up into more than one post.  This time around I chose twelve Moms, these Moms are awesome moms, they are entertaining,  and also inspiring in different ways!

Motherhood is an Art
Funny is Family
Menopausal Mother
momtimes4
Janine’s Confessions of a Mommyholic
Baking in a Tornado
Green Moms and Kids
Can I Get A Bottle of Whine With My Morning Quiet Time?
The Tao of Poop
BigAlittlea
Stacy Sews and Schools
Julie Deneen 2.0

So ladies, take a bow and proudly display that award on your blog, and nominate other moms so we can spread the love!

And if you don’t recognize some of the blogs, please go visit them and tell them I sent you!  🙂  Now that I’m done giving out awards, I have a BOOK to read.  I’ll be back posting later this week!

26 thoughts on “Beautiful Mama Blog Award

  1. Pingback: What to Do When You Get a Blogging Award | Julie DeNeen 2.0

  2. Entertainment value is definitely a plus to motherhood and your kids supply plenty of this!!! Thank you so much for the award Sarah! I really appreciate that you always think of me! You are just too darn sweet!

  3. Pingback: It's Not the Oscars, But Still Awards - Janine's Confessions of a Mommyaholic

  4. Pingback: What to Do When You Get a Blogging Award

Whatcha Thinkin?

