Theme Thursday: A-C-R-O-S-T-I-C-A-L-L-Y

Theme ThursdayFaster than a speeding bullet, able to leap over tall buildings in a single bound, look up in the sky-it’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s THEME THURSDAY!  (Less like Superman, more like SuperGrover, but we’re cool with that.)  This week’s topic was to write an acrostic poem.  The Sadder But Wiser Girl is not responsible for eyes bleeding from the awfulness of the following post.  Please direct all complaints to Lucy at My Life as Lucille

henry-gibson

So we’re supposed to do an acrostic poem.  All I could think of was the theme song to the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.  “M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E”.

Oh come on, you did it too.

It has been awhile since I brought out some of my special bad poetry.  Jenn, you asked for it.  Here is my epically bad poem about parenthood.  I’d like my award to be something shiny, please.

P is for poop, sometimes as far as the eye can see.
A is aggravation of your father and me
R is for running, all the runs to town I must make
E is for the extra clothes I must take
N is for needing everything asap
T is the toys I step over carefully
I is for icky that comes from your nose
N is for “nos”, for you hear enough of those
G is for goodness gracious what have I done, for I can’t imagine not having all of this fun.

Now, let’s never speak of this again…

Don’t hesitate to go read all of the other poetry that I’m sure far outdoes mine in coolness by clicking here.

That's ok if this was your reaction to my poem.  Can't say I blame you.

That’s ok if this was your reaction to my poem. Can’t say I blame you.

39 thoughts on “Theme Thursday: A-C-R-O-S-T-I-C-A-L-L-Y

  1. That was awesome Sarah and you pretty much nailed it. I loved it. And Anita, I knew that Laugh In scene immediately. Well done!!

  2. I thought your poem was very good! Of course, I have no literary abilities and still think Family Guy and the word butthole are hilarious, so take my compliment with a grain of salt.

Whatcha Thinkin?

