Are You SERIOUSLY Guest Posting Again??

This guest post was scheduled ahead of time, long before the events that took place at the Boston Marathon yesterday April 15th.  I was unsure whether it was okay to be funny, or if I would seem disrespectful for posting today.  After discussing it with my friend Lisa, we thought it would be best to go forth with the scheduled post.  I’m a very sensitive person who is very aware of how people might view this. Don’t send me hateful messages for going on today. If you don’t like it, then please just quietly move on.

In the meantime, we now return to our regularly scheduled post all ready in progress…

chipotle wedding dayRemember this cool chick?  This is Lisa.  She and I and another anonymous blogger are the online version of Charlie’s Angels.  We fight crime and we look REALLY hot doing it.
Are you reading this wondering if you are the other blogger?  😉

Ok not really, but we are pretty hot.

Today I’m hanging out at her place, a little blog called Seriously?!.  If you were following her for awhile and she disappeared, it’s because she went all out and got a fancy schmancy new location for her blog.  Come on over and read my little rant!

Common Decency, It’s in the PAST man!

The-Most-Interesting-Man-in-the-World

I don’t rant very often, but when I do, it’s the most interesting rant in the world…

If you missed me yesterday, AFTER you get done reading my blog and every single post on Lisa’s blog, go on over to The Epistolarians and read my post about luck.  Click the link below to take a look-see.

I Love It When A Plan Comes Together, Or Is It Just Dumb Luck?

 

This entry was posted in ADD, Friends, Humor and tagged by Sarah Almond. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah Almond

Sarah Almond "The Sadder But Wiser Girl" is a mom of two children and is married to an evil genius. Suffering from ADD, Anxiety, and a phobia of washing dishes by hand, she blogs to save the world from boringness. Though she is college educated, she would gladly trade her degree in for something useful, like a cheese sandwich.

14 thoughts on “Are You SERIOUSLY Guest Posting Again??

  1. As a (Greater) Boston resident, let me thank you for carrying on with business as usual. The last thing anyone needs is to be reminded of it 24/7. Social media has been driving me CRAZY. Stop dwelling and rehashing, everyone! Someone cheer us up!

  2. I think this is perfect. While we should respect/remember what happened on 4/15 we also have to see the beauty in life. I live in MA, and frankly I love this post!!!

  3. Life does move on… and thanks for remembering that. I lived through the Oklahoma City bombing and it gets really upsetting to constantly see reminders when you go through something like that. Life does go on… a moment can make an impact, but then the moment is gone and we need to recover. You cannot recover if you keep living that same moment! Thank you for doing your scheduled post:)

Whatcha Thinkin?

