The I’m Older Weekly Wrap-Up

Ever have a week when you're struggling to find funny memes?  This is one of them...

Ever have a week when you’re struggling to find funny memes? This is one of them…

Evil Genius, being the king of finding things on YouTube, found some Mitch Hedburg clips we had never seen before.  One of them made us laugh hysterically:
“Every picture of you is when you were younger.”  That is true!  So I’m a year older but probably not any wiser.  Here’s what happened over at my place this week:

Monday  The Eyes Have It:  The Professor And The Eye Doctor  The Professor had his eye appointment-I might as well have taken Sheldon Cooper.

Tuesday  Is Anyone Listening??? Hello?  Can you hear me?  Yeah, neither can anyone else I live with!

Wednesday  (Not So) Wordless Wednesday:  Birthdays and Blog Love  It’s my birthday, so I share some new (to me) favorite reads.

Thursday  Spring:  A Performance Review Snow in May? For reals?  Spring is in real danger of being terminate.

Friday  FTSF: An Island Life For Me!  I was supposed to imagine what I would want on a desert island.  I was happy to do this, considering it was May and we had several inches of SNOW on the ground.

Do You Wanna Know, Do You Really Wanna Know What I Liked This Week?

On Wednesday when I mentioned some of the things that I’ve been enjoying lately I should have included Mommy Has A Potty Mouth.  Some of the funniest things I have seen in a long time have been in my newsfeed on Facebook thanks to following this one.  Definitely worth a look-real LOL material, just be careful who’s looking when you’re looking!

Best and Most Disturbing Search Terms (Just imagine John Malkovich reading this title)

Photos of Diet Coke withdrawal  Really?  Somebody took pictures???

Will you please stop breathing.  No!

Can you die from caffeine withdrawal/Caffeine withdrawal dead/etc I‘m really thinking this was a sleep deprived week in the US?

caffeine withdrawal

Next week

I’m afraid to tell you anything because every time I say I’m going to do something (like my book review), life intervenes and I DON’T get it done!  Buuuuut, this stuff has to happen-Tomorrow (Sunday) I will be at Mommy Writings: Daughter of Maat participating in her monthly series on WAHMs, which has NOTHING to do with George Michael or whack-a-mole.  Monday read me at The Epistolarians, where I share my story of having an ADD child who is not medicated.  It’s also The Princess’s birthday-which I am sure I will provide more tales of cake making woe to share later in the week. Theme Thursday is all about good samaritans, which I hope to actually write a post for this week instead of telling off the weather.  And don’t forget that Friday is the first round of the Secret Subject Swap for May!

Have a great week!

11 thoughts on “The I’m Older Weekly Wrap-Up

  1. We loved watching Mitch Hedburg on Comedy Central. I think one of my favorite jokes was about waiting for a seat in restaurant and when you here a person’s name called, who doesn’t answer and his thought of what could have happened to them (Defrenes, Party of 6!!). Such a shame what happened to him. By the way, awesome about guest posting on Melissa’s site and will have to check it out 🙂

  2. Pingback: Am I a WAHM or a BAHM? | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

  3. Hey, I’m psyched that you’re doing the WAHM thing on Daughter of Maat’s page because I can see what I’m supposed to do for June. I have such a hard freaking time writing for other people’s pages…it’s weird, I know, and I should be excited but I get all anxious and weird. Having you do this before me makes it all better.

  4. Oh Sarah. There’s nothing like sharing your random awesomeness on a Sunday afternoon.

Whatcha Thinkin?

