Look Out World, She’s Five Years Old

100_2184

Me and The Princess on her first day home.

Five years ago today I had been having contractions for weeks and was finally released from my misery.  My OB took pity on me at my visit the week before-she said that if I had not gone into actual labor by my due date that they would go ahead and induce.

At 9 am on May 6th, they broke my water.  The Princess was not pleased with this, and decided that she was going to come out and tell us about it.  She came into the world just a few hours later, and she had an opinion.  She has never stopped having an opinion since.  She also has not wanted to leave my side since she came into this world!

When The Princess was this teeny thing I was a champion staircrawler, that's because it's the only way I could get up there. Damn pelvis.

A few days old.  She wasn’t screaming here, which was unusual…

The little girl that can’t bear to leave her Mommy’s side is turning five today.  She has requested that we have veggie pasta with cheese and tomatoes for dinner, which is so typical of her!  And of course we’ll be having cake, ice cream, and presents tonight to celebrate.

Needless to say, I’ll be scarce around the internets today-she is going to be keeping me very busy!

IMG_1816

Her last day as a four year old, wearing a lovely outfit…

Coincidentally, my post that has to do with my other child, The Professor,  is up over at The Epistolarians today.  Please come over and check it out!

51 thoughts on “Look Out World, She’s Five Years Old

  1. Happy birthday to the Princess today! Hope the sun shines for her. Heading over to read about the Professor.

  2. Happy birthday! All babies who have that rainforest bouncer grow up to be awesome. I speak from experience.

  3. Happy birthday, birthday girl! After the extended birthday celebration for my now 4 year old, I can’t blame you for taking at least a day off to celebrate with her. Have a wonderful day together, and how cool that she chooses veggie pasta. Sigh.

  4. sniffles…Happy Birthday…it’s amazing to watch to them grow…son will be turning four and it seems that it went too darn fast.

    Love that you let her pick what she wants to eat…that is a great idea and spending the day with her is awesome.

  5. Happy Birthday Princess!! Her smile is just golden ~ I smile back at my computer screen every time I see it. Have a terrific day pretty ladies!!

  6. Visiting from Bloppy Bloggers. Happy birthday little one! My little man will be 11 months next week. I can only imagine how fast the next few years will go.

  7. Sweet! Happy belated birthday to your little one. There are so many things I remember from when I was five years old…good things. Enjoy the time with her, it’s a very special age! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Flushable Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Whatcha Thinkin?

