Weekly Wrap-Up: The Flushable Edition

My favorite picture of the week!  I want this on a t-shirt.

My favorite picture of the week! I want this on a t-shirt.

As always, it’s been another busy week in these here parts…

Monday  Look Out World, She’s Five Years Old!  The Princess has a birthday.

Tuesday  Twisted Mixtape Tuesday: Summer Vacation  I accept a late night challenge by Jen Kehl.  This week’s theme was summer vacation!

Wednesday  I Review Famous Toilets, Or At Least A Book With A Toilet On It  I finally did it!  I finished my review of I Just Want To Pee Alone.  I also probably scarred my readers for life.

Thursday  After the Pee Alone review, I figured I’d give readers a day to rest their eyes and brains before doing anything else.  I worked on guest posts for the next few weeks.  However, if you missed Theme Thursday, check out what all my peeps had to say about Good Samaritans here.

Friday  May Secret Subject Swap:  My Life Without Kids  My subject for the swap was actually Mother’s Day related, which was really cool.  This is for all the moms!  Don’t forget to click on the links at the end and see what other participants wrote.  It’s ALL good!

Stuff I Loved This Week

Always A Party In The Motha Hood Yo-Penny From Mom Rants and Comfy Pants decided after reading When Crazy Meets Exhaustion’s post about rapping that she could be a rapper.  Her being a whole seize the day type of person she not only wrote a post about it, she made a video!

10 Bad Mother’s Day Gifts for 2013  You already know that I’m a HUGE fan of The Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva.  Her lists have to be one my favorite things. This is a HILARIOUS must read!

Best and Most Disturbing Search Terms

I hate it when my unicorn farts  Quit feeding it so much fiber

Does John Malkovich Have Strabismus?  Why are you asking me?

Man stuck in Target shopping cart  Dude, grown-ups can’t fit in shopping carts. Ask my kids.

Does Neutrogena lotion make you darker?  That is definitely a no.  See pictures of me for proof.

Next week

This next week I only make promises I can keep.  On Mother’s day I’ll be at Mommy Writings: Daughter of Maat  for the second part of my WAHM series entitled Me, Myself, and ADD.Tuesday I’m over at Can I Get A Bottle Of Whine With My Morning Quiet Time blogging about the fact that my poor kids are doomed.  The rest of the week?  Well, you’ll just have to come over and see the insanity for yourself.

Since we have no snow, no rain, and no one getting sick this weekend, it’s time for some serious yardwork and gardening.  And of course Mother’s Day, I won’t let them forget that!

peace out

19 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: The Flushable Edition

  1. What a great week of writing for you. You are one busy girl!! Thanks for the shout out and I hope you get that T-shirt!!

  2. Send it to Cafe Press, get yourself some T-shirt love! You are so awesome, do you get tired of hearing that? No? good. Cause I’m not gonna stop saying it. Even your wrap ups make me laugh. And laughing is good. Because WE DO HAVE RAIN and 47 degrees. Yea.

  3. Hey if you find a way to get that t-shirt, can you please let me have one as well? Thanks because AWESOME 🙂
    Looking forward to your BAHM post this week. I think I’m next and haven’t even thought what to write because I suck. And Happy, Happy, Happy Mothers Day tomorrow. I hope it’s PartyOnAmazing. ❤

  4. I’m so happy someone else hates it when their unicorn farts. 🙂 Happy Mother’s Day!! You’ve had a busy week of celebrations!

Whatcha Thinkin?

