Happy Mother’s Day!

Today is the day of the year when all Moms should be treated like royalty.

IMG_1016This is most likely as close as I’m going to get!  I did get a nice breakfast, and am hoping for dinner and dessert.  I’m not feeling very deserving, as my kitchen is a disaster and I’m way behind on laundry, but maybe I can get some stuff caught up today.

As usual, we’re running a little behind.  We have cards for my Mom, but didn’t quite get everything done in time to mail it.  We’ll get to see her next weekend though!

In the meantime, if you’re celebrating Mother’s Day by doing a little light reading, head over to Mommy Writings:  Daughter of Maat to read my second segment in her WAHM series.  I talk about having ADD and being in a family of ADD people!

mother's dayFinally, I’ve included two links of Mother’s Day appropriate posts!  If you feel like reading, get clicky with it!

January Secret Subject Swap: Like Mother, Like Daughter, Except When We’re Not

May Secret Subject Swap: My Life Without Kids

I hope all the Moms in the world are having a Happy Mother’s Day!

And it wouldn’t be Mother’s Day without my favorite meme:

I never miss an opportunity to use this picture!!!!

I never miss an opportunity to use this picture!!!!

 

14 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Oh man that picture truly had me laughing my butt off!! But seriously, Happy Mother’s Day and so with you on just looking for the small stuff and take whatever I can get!! 🙂

  2. I’ve never seen that picture and I love it, despite the fact that I don’t get along with cats! I haven’t seen you online in a while 😦 I just followed you on BlogLovin so that won’t happen anymore. Happy Mother’s Day and here’s to dessert.

  3. Sounds like you had a nice Mother’s Day. How in the world did you fit in a blog post? That last picture was hysterical. I totally know what it’s like to have that yelled at me. But never from a cat!

Whatcha Thinkin?

