Wordless Wednesday: Mothers Day Memories

In honor of Mother’s Day this past Sunday, I thought I would share pictures from the special day…

Planting the garden.

Planting the garden.  We hope there’s no drought this year!

IMG_1860

Flowers ready to be planted this week (the mums were given to all the “Mums” at Theissens, which I thought was really neat!)

I posed for a picture with the "kids".

I posed for a picture with the “kids”.

It really was a lovely day.  The weather was beautiful and it was nice to spend a whole day together as a family!

A quick request for my fellow bloggers.  My friend Sleepy Bard over at The Insomniac’s Dream is a mistress of words.  If you have never read her blog (and are not easily offended by language or subject matter) now would be the time to discover something new!  Next week she is publishing a blog post about the weirdest places that you have ever written down an idea for a blog post.  Want to contribute?  Pen a paragraph or two about the strangest place you’ve written down a blog idea and the strangest place you have thought of a blog idea and send it to insomniacsdream13@gmail.com

InsomniacBadge1

41 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Mothers Day Memories

  1. Love the pic with the kids, we have to tempt our dog with treats for him to look at the camera, and even them he gives us trouble. gardening is a great activity to do on Mother’s day, I bet they love to watch the flowers continue to bloom.

  2. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: Mothers Day Memories | Muse...

  3. I am so glad that the weather cooperated. After the cold weather we had just days ago, I wasn’t so sure. Great pictures Sarah!!

  4. I love Sleepy Bard. And I love your photos. Here, I haven’t planted any flowers yet. Why? Because I am seriously terrified of digging into the dirt and seeing the cicadas who are on their way up up up into my world when the ground temp reaches 64 degrees. Weird. I know.

  5. I love the Mums. 🙂 I wish we had a garden, but we thought we might have to move this summer and it wasn’t worth it. Now, I think we’re past planting time so I’m going to just have to make friends with overabundant gardens and try next year. I’m no green thumb, but outside plants are much harder to over-water. 🙂

  6. Love the pic of you and the kids and the 4 legged one too;) It’s nice to get a face to go with the names of the people we read;)
    vicky

  7. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Short and Sweet Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Whatcha Thinkin?

