Weekly Wrap-Up: The Couch Channeling Edition

exhausted-cat

I know the feeling.

It’s been a big week over here, and I’ve been exhausted from it all this weekend.  Here’s what happened, just in case you didn’t know already.

Monday What To Expect When You’re Blogging:  The Toddler Years

My lil blog turned one.  I look back over how my blog has changed over the year.

Tuesday  Twisted Mixtape Tuesday Bath Tub Time Machine: Back to the 60s

My bathtub can do magical things, including go back in time.  This week we went back to the 1960s to check out the (mostly) folksy music that I enjoy from that era.

Wednesday  Let’s Get Physical (In a Non Olivia Newton John Sort of Way) A shocking look at the world of physical therapy… pun intended.

Thursday  I Could So Be An Inventor  Theme Thursday was all about useful inventions, so I was more than happy to reblog this oldie but goodie.

Friday  June Secret Subject Swap Pt 1-Star Wars: Return of Red Solo (Cups)  I’ve had some pretty great prompts in my time.  This one takes the cake.  The feedback on this post went either one way or the other-it was LOVED, or the person reading it went “HUH???”  Welcome to my warped sense of humor…

not weirdOther Great Stuff This Week

Our Land Series Finding Ninee  I’ve been enjoying this series all along, and I didn’t want to pick just one post that I’ve enjoyed from this, so I sending you to the main page through this link.  This is a series of guest posts that has been organized by Kristi Campbell that focuses on empathy and wonder.  My description cannot do this justice, just please read some of the great contributions thus far!

Enjoy These Moments Cloudy, With A Chance of Wine  I could relate…

A Guide To New Motherhood-As A Introvert  The HerStories Project  This blog is a collaboration of two fabulous bloggers, Stephanie Sprenger of Mommy, For Real and Jessica Smock of School of Smock.  This  post particularly resonated with me being an introvert myself.

Best and Most Disturbing Search Terms

nake’d-I’m assuming this is the Vulcan version of being naked, what T’Pol would do, right?

pee swap-Ewwwwwwwwwww!  I don’t even want to know!

back hair-I don’t have any… how did this get you to my blog????

farting glitter-Do you?

misbehaving in choir practice-???

Next Week and Into the FUTURE

I’m going to spending some time trying to get some obligations for others done the next few days, therefore I’m not making promises about much!  For sure this week Tuesday I’m cohosting the Humor Me! Blog Hop with Terrye of The Adventures of a Misplaced Alaskan. I’ll also be guesting over at My Skewed View on Wednesday while Jen is out and about. Theme Thursday, brought to you by Something Clever 2.0 deals with your most favorite or least favorite grade this week.  Friday is the second round of The Secret Subject Swap, and FTSF.  The following week is my much anticipated slaughter of one particular book by Jan and Stan Berenstein for the Character Assassination Carousel, brought to you by the lovely and always funny Nicole Leigh Shaw, formerly Ninja Mom.

I hope you all have a great rest of your weekend!  I personally hope mine involves a long nap!

trampoline deer

17 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: The Couch Channeling Edition

  1. You are just a whirlwind! I had to sit down after reading all that you’ve done and are planning. And I’m so excited about you co-hosting! 🙂 Keep up the crazy, sistah!

  2. Hey Sadder Sarah,
    Thanks so much for the shout-out this week! I truly appreciate it (and you). Also, do you fart glitter? I don’t think I do but I’ve never farted on a mirror. Maybe it’s time? And what’s up with back hair getting somebody here? The best nake’d. Awesome.

Whatcha Thinkin?

