June 2013 Fly on the Wall: The Neck Boob Edition

flyWelcome to the June edition of Fly on the Wall.  Buzz around, see what you think, then click on the links below for a peek into some other homes:

After three appointments with my doctor, she finally relented and gave me the long awaited go ahead for physical therapy to help with my seemingly endless battle with tight, painful muscles.  I was explaining to Evil Genius that I had to go to Physical Therapy.
He shook his head.  “You said you wanted to tighten up.  I can’t help it if you’re an overachiever.”

The Princess was supposed to be in bed.
Both of us heard the sound coming from upstairs:
click click click click click click click click click click
*sound of the toilet flushing*
Evil Genius went upstairs to investigate.The Princess was standing in the doorway of the bathroom in her princess shoes and tiara.
She calmly informed Evil Genius what she was up to “I was just going potty.”
“In high heels and a tiara?”
“But these are my slippers…”
In her defense, they were Cinderella shoes.  We have yet to receive an explanation for the tiara.

Evil Genius:  “I need to watch Iron Man 2 again, you know, for research purposes.”
Me (rolling my eyes):  “Only in this house could watching that kind of movie be considered research.”

The Professor at the bowling alley, inspecting the rack of bowling balls.  “Hey Mom, which one is my hand size?”

IMG_1904We stopped at the gas station to fill up before we headed on home from shopping.
“I have to go visit the potty while we’re here.”  I said.
The Princess thought this was the funniest thing she had ever heard.  When we went into the bathroom, she went into the stall and this is what I overheard.
“Hello potty.  How are you?  I’ve come to visit you.  I’m going to PEE IN YOU NOW!”

Evil Genius is making a strawberry rhubarb pie in the kitchen, which is just off of The Professor’s bedroom.  The Princess is watching him very carefully.
She asks “Daddy why did you cut holes in the top?”
Evil Genius:  “Because when it cooks it would blow up if I didn’t.”
The Princess:  “You mean it’s gonna explode?”
The Professor (from the depths of his room):  “Whoooooah… COOL!”

The Professor: “I’m trying to figure out donut holes.”
Me: “Oh?”
The Professor: “I don’t understand them. How can you eat them if they’re just holes?”
The Princess: “Because they’re round, silly!”

The Princess loves to draw pictures of our family, especially pictures of the two of us.  One recent picture she drew she kept taking back and making revisions.  Eventually she handed me the final product:

mommy and brynn0001Me:  “Is this you and me?”
The Princess:  “YES!” Me:  “Awwww, thank you!  What are we doing?”
The Princess:  “You are giving me a heart.”
Me:  “Ok!  What’s that around my neck?  Am I wearing a necklace?”
The Princess:  “NO MOMMY, those are your BOOBS.”
ME:  “Oh… my they are up there aren’t they?  So then that’s the rest of my body down there?”
The Princess (annoyed):  “NO.  That’s all your tummy.”
I’m still not sure if this is a hint to hit the gym more often or to stop wearing push-up bras.

The Professor asked to go to the park.  This is unusual because he usually shies away from anything outdoor related.  There are tubes in the climber at one particular park in town-he had some scientific principles that he wanted to check out.
So naturally we went.  Where did he spend most of his time?  Hanging out in the bathroom…

Princess: “Mommy can I use the chapsticks with my dinner?”
Me:  “I don’t have any chapstick.  And you don’t need any for your dinner.”
Princess:  “We DO have chapsticks.  You know, the kind we got.”
Me: “??????”
Princess:  “The ones Grandma brought us from China.”
Me:  “OH!  CHOP-sticks!  No.”

Princess:  “Mommy you’re getting old.”
Me:  “What makes you say that?”
Princess: “Oh, but not right now.  You’re not getting old now.”
Nice save, kiddo.

Princess: “Mommy, what did you do before you were a mommy?”
Me:  “Ohhhhh, ummmmm, I took long walks.”
Princess:  “Oh?  Did you wash your hair?”
Me:  “Um, yeah.”
Princess:  “Did you cook meals?”
Me: “Sometimes.”
I’d really love to know what she was insinuating…

Remember the two wheeled truck from last month’s Fly on the Wall?
Evil Genius to the kids:  “If you had your choice, what would you rather have, my ’53 Ford or my Ram?”
The Professor:  “I’d have to take a look at them first, then I’d decide.  What’s the difference?”
Evil Genius:  “One is a four wheel drive and one is a two wheel drive.”
The Professor:  “Oh, I’d rather have a four wheel drive.  It would be really weird to drive a truck with only two of the wheels.”
Well, it finally arrived this month!  Here it is:

The Princess and Evil Genius's future project...

The Princess and Evil Genius’s future project…

Now buzz on over to these homes to see what goes on!

 

http://BakingInATornado.com

http://www.justalittlenutty.com/                              

http://followmehome.shellybean.com                     

http://stacysewsandschools.wordpress.com/                                

http://menopausalmother.blogspot.com/                 

http://mooreorganizedmayhem.blogspot.com/                

http://hypnoticbard.blogspot.com/                      

http://themomisodes.com/                               

http://spatulasonparade.blogspot.com/  

http://dates2diapers2.blogspot.com            

http://www.noteveryonecanbeamermaid.com

http://www.therowdybaker.com

http://www.eviljoyspeaks.wordpress.com

50 thoughts on “June 2013 Fly on the Wall: The Neck Boob Edition

  1. That picture is just hilarious; neck, boobs and tummy.

    And just for the record, your daughter is absolutely correct; every woman should go to the bathroom wearing a tiara at least once in their life.

  2. The princess donning a tiara and heeled shoes to use the bathroom at bedtime, so sounds like something my girls would do and I guarantee, we too would never get the real story behind this, lol!!

  3. I’m not sure which I love more. The awesome truck, the chopstick story or the fact that your’ boobs are as big as your heart. You lucky girl! I have to find a tiara now, solely for peeing, of course 🙂

  4. I love the dialogues with our children! This is such great stuff, that we would never be able to come up with on our own. The picture and the accompanying dialogue are just priceless! I laughed so hard. It hasn’t happened to me yet, but I can already see the seeds! xo

  5. This entire post is too funny. Love your neck boobs, how EG said that you’re an overachiever for tightening up, and especially the awesome kid conversations. Glad you’re not getting old now! (agree – awesome save)

  6. Pingback: June 2013 Fly on the Wall: The Neck Boob Editio...

  7. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Hurry Up and Get It Done So I Can Travel Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

  8. I can;’t breathe woman…I am laughing so flipping hard right now…Evil Genius has a point about “holes”, they really aren’t holes….LOL… and love that he heard the pie blowing up conversation from his room.

    I LOVE that she wore Cinderella shoes and a tiara to go to the bathroom…she is rockin’!

    those are some pretty impressive boobs, LOL

  9. Hi there! I am co-hosting this week on the Raising Imperfetion Sunday Link Party. Thanks for sharing your creations with us! I hope you found inspiration in all of the terrific posts.

    I host a (Not SO) Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop and a TGIF Link Party at my place — A Peek Into My Paradise… http://apeekintomyparadise.blogspot.com/ I would love for you to link up and follow if you like what you see. =) I follow back – I love making new friends!

    I can’t wait to see what you link up next week!

    Hugs, Cathy

  10. yeah … not loving the fact that our kids are starting to say we are getting old! That is uncalled for!

    Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. 🙂

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    Raising-Reagan.com

  11. The bathroom one had me cracking up. Hilarious. And I still laugh hysterically when I see pictures of your kids because I can’t get that damn diaper picture out of my head! LOL Thank you for linking up with the Humor Me Blog Hop!

  12. These are SO cute! And I LOVE the neck boobs. Kids are so much fun. They make life so much funnier.

  13. Love the picture she made :). I sometimes feel the same when i get pictures my kids make of me. Make you wonder…. hmmm? really? I need to go to the gym! Thanks for sharing your post with us @ My Favorite Posts SHOW OFF Weekend Blog Party!

    Jessica
    The Wondering Brain

  14. Your kids are HILARIOUS! I love the neck boobs, I would kill for neck boobs! Mine are stomach boobs at best.
    Thanks for stopping by the Tattler Thursday blog hop!

Whatcha Thinkin?

