Ding Dong, The Flake Is Back…

January 2013-Self Awarded, because I'm a flake!Remember when I was a flake?

That hasn’t changed… not one bit.  I’ve had a few things going on, and I realize that some love has been shown to me that I have been (not purposely) withholding my response.  I wouldn’t be surprised one little bit if there were a few people out there thinking that I’m a real (insert bad name here).

So yeah, I totally feel like a heel for not doing something sooner.  Reading through these blog posts really make me smile.  I’ve been a bit down on myself the last few days when it comes to my writing and blogging, this has given me a little boost.

So let me do my best to try to give a reply to some of the awards that have been bestowed upon me recently:

January 2013-Awarded by momtimes4 February 2013-Awarded by Menopausal Mother and Mom's WorldThe Very Inspiring Blogger Award  Awarded to me by The Wild and Wonderful World of Gingerssnaps.

February 2013-Awarded by Just A Little NuttyThe Epically Awesome Award of Epic Awesomeness  Lovingly presented to me by CHill Thoughts, The Wild and Wonderful World of Gingerssnaps, Mom Rants and Comfy Pants.

May 2013-Awarded by Mommy Has IssuesThe Liebster Award Graciously Given to me by Mommy Has Issues.

March 2013-Awarded by AtlantamomofthreeBeautiful Mama Blog Award  Bestowed upon me by The Wild and Wonderful World of Gingerssnaps.

TriumphTriumph Trophy  A new one given to me by Menopausal Mother.

The sad thing is that I’m sure there are others.  I was able to find all of the ones posted on my blog’s Facebook wall, but my history on Twitter would only go back so far.  So if you’re reading this and thinking “That little (bleep)!  I gave her an award and she totally blew me off!”  then please let me know and I will quickly whip something up!

Just The Facts Ma’am

Since I’m trying to accept all of these awards at once, I’m going to have to break the rules.  Yes, each one had certain things that went along with it-most involved sharing some facts.  I think I can share some facts.

1)  I will have been unemployed for a year today.
2)  I’m trying to get started as a freelance writer and it’s not easy.
3) I started two other private blogs before I started this one.  This is the only one I’ve kept up with.
4) My favorite color is purple.
5) I do not eat red meat, unless it is from The Canteen restaurant.
6) I moved to Iowa in 1990 and have only left the state a handful of times since.
7) I can’t think of any more facts.

SPEECH!  SPEECH!

You see, no award acceptance is complete without the speech.  So I’m going to try to name some of my biggest supporters that I couldn’t have gotten this far without their help, cheerleading, and just being great people in general!
The Adventures of a Misplaced Alaskan
Atlanta Mom of Three
Baking in a Tornado

Can I Get Another Bottle of Wine With My Morning Quiet Time?
Cloudy, With A Chance of Wine
DeBie Hive
Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva
Evil Joy Speaks
Finding Ninee
Funny Is Family
The Girl Next Door Drinks and Swears
Indian American Mom
Janine’s Confession of a Mommyholic
Julie DeNeen 2.0
Laugh Lines
Lisa Newlin…Seriously?
Mom Rants And Comfy Pants
Mom’s World
Motherhood Is An Art
A Mother Life
My Life As Lucille
My Skewed View
Nicole Leigh Shaw, Tyop Aretist
An Old and Cranky Gamer
PenPaperPad
Something Clever 2.0
The Tao of Poop
When Crazy Meets Exhaustion
The Wild and Wonderful World of Gingerssnaps

And I’m painfully aware that I probably need to get my blogroll updated again!  So many blogs, so little time!

I'd like to thank the little people...

I’d like to thank the little people…

Somehow I find time to look at other blogs.  Here are some blogs that I’ve recently discovered:
All Work and No Play Makes Mommy Go Something Something
Bad Parenting Moments
Crazy As Normal
The Herstories Project
Home on Deranged
I Am The Milk
Mama, Schmama
Mommy For Real
Nothing By the Book
Sarah’s Brand New Chapter
School of Smock
The Science of Parenthood
Smack of Ham Presents
Urban Moo Cow

And there are many others.  I always feel bad when I do these posts because I’m scared to death of leaving someone out!  I have a lot of blogging friends and I try to read their blogs whenever possible.  So thank you everyone for being such great people!

41 thoughts on “Ding Dong, The Flake Is Back…

  1. you totally deserve those awards and we all have times/days/weeks when we lack inspiration and writing skills. I’ve discovered that this great blogging community will accept you back with open arms and act as if you never took a break!

  2. Oh thank you for the shout out, but you are totally deserving and then some of all these awards, but I know the feeling with getting these types of awards and tie getting away from you. You did a great job here of putting them all together and especially loved your acceptance speech!! 🙂

  3. You are a busy blogger. Don’t feel bad about taking a little time off. You deserve a break! Maybe on your break you can finally make that trophy room. You need a place for all of your awards.
    Thanks for the mention!

  4. I don’t think you’re a flake Sarah!! I think you’re a busy mom who is juggling a whole lot and trying to do it all while not feeling your best. You are supportive, encouraging, and kind ~ all the while being clever and funny. I can’t wait until you get that big break you’re looking for. I can say “I knew you when”!!

  5. Congratulations on the awards (I have a post gathering dust in my drafts folder on awards, and ugh, I feel like an ahole). I’m a flake, too. Thanks so much for including me in your list of little people! I’m the one in front wearing a red dress, right? Mwah!~

  6. Congratulations on all of the well deserved awards. I’m not surprised at all that you’ve been so frequently honored, you’re a great writer and a loyal friend. You’re certainly MY favorite flake!

  7. Pingback: Ding Dong, The Flake Is Back... | The Bloppy Bl...

  8. Cheers to you! And you’re not the only “flake” when it comes to bloggy business and awards. I think I may have you beat. It has taken me months to respond to some of those- in fact, I will likely never get another. Thanks for the shout-out! Glad to have you in my blog world! 😀

  9. I still can’t wrap my mind around the fact that you’re only “in business” (blogging, I mean) for one year and you’ve got such a great following, good for you, Sarah! It’s amazing to be nominated by that many people and some of these awards I haven’t even heard of yet. I especially love the epic awesomeness award! 🙂 Woot Woot!!!

    And thank you so much for the mention, much much appreciated. Much much love!

    • I have such a good following, and I’m very grateful for that. I’d love to know where some of the other followers are though-I’m certainly not getting very many views for as many people that follow my blog-HA HA!

      You deserve a mention or two or ten-you’re going to be famous and all now with the BlogHer thing!

  10. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Brain Dead Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Whatcha Thinkin?

