Happy 4th!

firecracker tamponIt’s the 4th of July and the last thing most people want to be doing is sitting around reading blog posts, right?  I’m starting it off with a bang with a monster headache.  With it being the holiday but it happening to be on a Thursday, Theme Thursday is still going on.  We’re all rerunning old posts that we’re proud of.  So in this case, Reruns=Good.  I’m sharing my magnum opus *snort* about my unemployment and potential jobs that I could do… it’s worth at least a half a laugh.  I included the Theme Thursday button at the top of the post so just in case you have more than fifteen seconds that you can check them all out.

The Sadder But Wiser Girl…Poop Detective

I’m not letting you get away that easily.  My bestie Amy over at Funny is Family saves the world from starvation each week with her Crockpot Thursdays.  I shared a recipe that we love here at our house but sadly cannot take the credit for it.  Her blog is wonderfully funny, and she is famous since the bestselling book that she is featured in,  I Just Want To Pee Alone, took the nation by flush storm.  I’m asking you nicely to go check out her blog and the recipes.  It’s certainly worth your time! 🙂

Crock Pot Thursday: Slow Cooked Whole Chicken

firecracker squirrelI hope you have a fun and safe 4th of July!  🙂

9 thoughts on “Happy 4th!

  1. I loved that Poop Detective post! Thanks for sharing that awesome recipe, and for the mention! Happy 4th!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Brain Dead Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Whatcha Thinkin?

