Weekly Wrap-Up: The I Forgot to Add Anything Funny to the Title Edition

thumb wars

I think that I can call this week a success.  For the first time in a very long time, I got over 200 views, and more than once this week!  I also cohosted my very first Twitter party with Jenn of Something Clever 2.0, #homecon13, and was so bad I got thrown in Twitter jail!  How do you like that?

And BlogHer weekend is partway over and I haven’t died of jealousy, though my Facebook feed is overloaded with pictures of people having fun.  Damn them! 😉

So here’s what happened here in my world this week on this here blog:

Monday  Call Toll Free, Operators Are Standing By  I really think I should start basing all my posts from comments I have made on other blogs. This is my third or fourth that came from something I read. Hmmm…

Tuesday Twisted Mixtape Tuesday Bathtub Time Machine: 90s Ear Worms and Eye Worms (Shut Up Beavis!)  Some of the most “sticky” stuff from the 90s.  You listen and see if some of it doesn’t get stuck in there.  Baby don’t hurt me, don’t hurt me, no more…

Wednesday  Here I Go Again…  The self proclaimed blog whore that I am, here I go giving my stuff away for free.  I hung out with Roshni at Indian American Mom all day.

Thursday  Theme Thursday: Where’s the Genie in My Bottle?  In my opinion, infinite wishes has to be one of the best themes we’ve had. I mean, come on, take a look at my genie!

Friday  Fly on the Wall July 2013: The Knee Licker Edition  I really should just rename this feature “Weird Stuff My Kids Say”.

Stuff I Loved This Week

Are You A-BRA-sive? Underachiever’s Guide to Being a Domestic Goddess  Here is a blogger that I just don’t read enough, and it’s too bad because she’s hysterical!

Don’t Be A Facehooker The Girl Next Door Drinks and Swears  If you are on Facebook you’ll most likely find this too funny and too true!

I Vant To Suck Your Tomato Tracy Winslow Momaical  Speaking of hysterical, Tracy’s kids are somehow related to mine.  This is something that I swear could have been said in my house.

The Royal Birth Vs My First Birth Leslie Marinelli at In the Powder Room  Chances are if you have birthed your babies that there’s something you have in common with the royal birth, but I bet it’s not as funny!

Blogs I’m Loving Right Now

In addition to my favorite posts, now and then I might choose a blog that I really enjoy.  One of my favorites as of late is Mommy Has Issues.  Oli is a beautiful six year little girl who happens to have been born with disabilities.  Her Mommy is a beautiful lady who shares her story.  This is a very special blog, and I want you to go check it out.  If you follow her on Facebook, you’ll get to see some very neat videos of Oli that will make you smile!

Things I DID NOT Like This Week

My Blog Has Been Stolen and Here’s How I’m Handling ItFunny is Family  Why would anyone want to steal a blog?  Especially from someone as cool as my friend Amy? Apparently it does happen.  If you have a blog, I encourage you to read this.  She tells her story and includes some excellent links.

But on a related and much better note-I made the Cheesy Chicken Tater Tot Casserole that Mere from Does This Match? contributed for Amy’s Crockpot Thursday-and IT IS TO DIE FOR! It’s probably a zillion calories, but one bite and you won’t care because you will have achieved crockpot nirvana…

If I had one of these to follow it up I probably would have died.  And that would have been fine with me.

If I had one of these to follow it up I probably would have died. And that would have been fine with me.

Best and Most Disturbing Search Terms

carol kane vacation Just how does Carol Kane go on vacation, and why are people looking it up on my blog?

Chad Knaus Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.  Huh? It doesn’t even fit into the song.  I know because I tried it!

girl baking a cake with her boobs Sounds really hard to do.  The only thing my boobs do are hang out and look pretty.

pooping in a cornfield Does anyone else have Motley Crue come to mind? It fits!  Or Peter, Paul, and Mary.  Time to get the autoharp out.  Perhaps a new segment here on The Sadder but Wiser Girl-Musical Search Terms!

I have a writer all ready to step in, just in case I need a break...

I have a writer all ready to step in, just in case I need a break this next week…

Next Week

Monday-It’s Old School Blogging Fun!  Jen Kehl tagged me in this too fun post and I can’t wait to share it!

Tuesday-Twisted Mixtape Tuesday visits the 00s and the Humor Me Blog Hop!

Wednesday-I’ll be over guest posting at DeBie Hive.  I’m really nervous about this, because she’s like a blogging goddess in my eyes. You know she’s Wonder Woman.  If it sucks she can totally kick my arse!

Thursday-Theme Thursday is all about rivalries. What will I write about? I have an idea, and those who know me well probably know exactly what I’m thinking!

Friday-Friday may be a day off for me, but we shall see what comes out of the old noggin before then!

Have a great weekend.  I leave you with this, because this is so me…

procrastinating

26 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: The I Forgot to Add Anything Funny to the Title Edition

  1. Ahhh, kitten cuteness!!! I think the kitten needs to guest blog sometime. And my boobs are only good for distracting my husband during a serious discussion. And occasionally storing leftover food. They can’t bake well; ever since I fried them in the tanning bed, they aren’t keen on warm places like ovens.

    Oh, and I’m purposely not clicking on the crockpot link. I am trying to lose weight and that would be way too tempting.

  2. 200 views…congrats girl…that’s awesome. To be honest I always just figured you were raking in the views, because who in their right mind wouldn’t read your work.

  3. I may have written this before, but it’s worth repeating: these wrap-ups are great! I will have to take some more time checking out the many links and other blogs. I like your themes and regular topics – keep on writing and entertaining us all!

  4. Ha! Awesome. I clearly don’t have enough friends who went to BlogHer, and I totally missed the Twitter alternative. I’m just gonna have to up sticks and move to the US to do this blogging thing properly, aren’t I?

  5. OK, we do need to know how you got thrown into twitter jail! Love these wrap up and chances to check out some new links. Yea, it seems BlogHer was the talk of the town with the have and have nots offering different views. I’m still pushing for a BlogHim event for us dudes. Keep it up and I’m sure your daily page views will keep rising.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The I Forgot to Add Anything Fu...

  7. Thank you so much for the shout out! I read this yesterday, but wasn’t able to comment from my phone. I’m so glad you liked the tot casserole. You may as well just buy bigger pants now, since you are totally correct about the zillion calories.

    Thank you, also, for your support with my crappy situation. I hope to have good news very soon!

  8. Pingback: Talking with a Toddler and a Pre-schooler | go mama o

  9. Thanks for neat little package otherwise known as your weekly wrap up. It’s great that you do that for your readers! Great pictures as always.

Whatcha Thinkin?

