No Flaking This Time: The Latest Good Stuff!

excellent

Yeah, it feels pretty excellent to be recognized.

Recently I received some pretty nice awards…

Usually I am so terrible about blogging awards that I put it off for months and months without responding.  Well NOT THIS TIME!  I am on the ball for once, and am immediately responding within a few days.  I get an award for that, right???

This particular award is brand spanking new!  It’s so new it still has the new award smell!

Squirly awardThe above image is The Squirrely Award.  It was created and then awarded to me (and other people) by Menopausal Mother this week!

The Rules:
1)  Display the award proudly on your blog!
2)  Name 7-10 squirrely facts about yourself.
3)  Pass on to 7-10 squirrely bloggers
4)  Link it back to the person who nominated you.

SEVEN SQUIRRELY STATEMENTS ABOUT SARAH:
(And possibly stuff you already know, because I’m such an open book.)
1)  I’m a geek, married to a geek, with geeklings.  Even our animals are geeks (named after various sci fi/comic book characters)
2)  I can pick up things with my toes, because I’m cool like that.
3)  I own no fewer than 10 tie-dyed shirts.  I might even own more than that, I just can’t find them.
4)  I can’t remember what I ate for breakfast yesterday, but I swear I remember the lyrics to every song that was ever released in the 80s.
5) My underwear must match my bra, or at least coordinate in some way.
6) My hair rejects normal taming methods.  There are days when I think that hiring a lion tamer to make it behave would be more effective.
7) I lose a lot of sleep because a) my daughter won’t go to sleep at night and b) I talk to so many fabulous blogging friends online on Facebook chat (You know who you are!)

So who were The “Squirrely” bloggers that I chose?  I chose people that are a whole heck of a lot of fun!
Laugh Lines
The Girl Next Door Drinks and Swears
Can I Get Another Bottle Of Whine With My Morning Quiet Time?
Funny is Family
Sarah’s Brand New Chapter
The Wild and Wonderful World of Gingerssnaps
Something Clever 2.0
Crazy As Normal
The Adventures of a Misplaced Alaskan
Smack of Ham Presents

At the end of July I received an award that I did not previously have recently…

May 2013-Awarded by It's Not Just Me         July 2013-Awarded by Trees Without RootsI received The Versatile Blogger Award from Trees Without Roots.

The Rules:
1)  Display the image somewhere on your blog
2)  List 7 interesting things about yourself.
3)  Present the award to 15 deserving bloggers
4)  Link back to the person who nominated you.

My 7 Things-Refer to my previous statements I made above, because I am boring and just don’t have that many interesting things to share all in one post.

I chose bloggers that are, well, versatile.  They write about a little of everything-happy, sad, thought-provoking, funny… you get the picture!
Menopausal Mother
My Skewed View
Nothing By the Book
Baking in a Tornado
Mommy is For Real
The Insomniac’s Dream
I Am The Milk
Mommy Has Issues
Finding Ninee
Motherhood is an Art
Mama, Schmama
Tao of Poop
Urban Moo Cow
School of Smock
All Work And No Play Make Mommy Go Something Something

February 2013-Awarded by Just A Little Nutty June 2013-Awarded by Chill Thoughts, Mom Rants and Comfy Pants, and The Wild and Wonderful World of GingerssnapsLastly, in June I was again nominated for the Epically Awesome Award of Epic Awesomeness by CHill Thoughts.  I should really let my husband and kids know that people out there think I’m awesome!  Maybe they’ll start thinking it too???

1.  Proudly display your epic awesomeness by, duh, putting the image on your blog somewheres…
2.  Link back to the person who nominated you
3.  State 10 things about epic you.
4.  Nominate 10 other bloggers.

My 10 Things-see above…

My 10 People-I’ve already named 17 people, ISN’T THAT ENOUGH??????  😉

My little disclaimer:  Giving out awards causes me an extreme amount of anxiety, between worrying that I’ve left someone out and worrying that I’m going to annoy somebody by giving them an award because they think it’s stupid and all a ruse to get more traffic to your blog.  If you are one of those people that looooooove awards, GREAT!  You certainly don’t have to do the work, you can just stick the award up on your blog and go off and do something interesting like rock collecting.  And you certainly don’t have to link it back to me if you don’t wanna, I don’t do it for the fame (because I’m already sooooo famous *snort*).  If you are one that hates awards, then please just move along, move along.

Dont want the award, then Obi Wan says move along...

Don’t want the award?   Then Obi Wan says move along…

35 thoughts on “No Flaking This Time: The Latest Good Stuff!

  1. You are an epically awesome versatile squirrely blogger! Hey a new award!!!! Thanks, you honor me as one of your previous worshippers who gets to bask in your glow now, I know you deserve it!

  2. OK, I cannot believe how fast you wrote your Squirrely Award post. Didn’t we just get them, like, yesterday?

    And I’m so honored that you chose me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you!

  3. Sarah! Congratulations on your awards. Personally, I agree that you are epically awesome, delightfully squirrely and versatile! (I never know how to spell squirrel)
    Thank you SO MUCH for nominating me! I have been procrastinating a post forever that I need to just do. Oh and I pick up stuff with my toes as well. I like to tell people it’s a sign of brilliance but my hubs says it’s more proof that I’m a monkey descendant.

  4. I love every bit of this and I was so happy to give you this award. You are one of my favorite squirrely friends because we share the same nuttiness. Your comment about your hair had me CRACKING UP!!! And thank you so much for the Versatile award–you’re so sweet and I appreciate you thinking of me. Love you lady!

  5. Loved how you handled accepting and bestowing these awards – all well deserved! And the toe-picking-up-thing? Awesome!!

  6. Pingback: No Flaking This Time: The Latest Good Stuff! | ...

  7. I think geeks ROCK!!!! I can pick up some stuff with my toes…I must improve. I never match my bra and panties…as long as they fit, LOLOLOL the woes of curly hair, one day it;s great the next it’s a frizz ball on my head.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Summer Vacation is Almost Over Panic Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

  9. Awards make me anxious too! And I admire the fact that you continue to coordinate your lingerie post motherhood…Bravo!

  10. Congrats on the well deserved awards! You just reminded me that I have a few of my own I need to post about. I’m also procrastinating.

Whatcha Thinkin?

