Weekly Wrap-Up: The Summer Vacation is Almost Over Panic Edition

Freaking-Out

Me buying school supplies for my kids this week…

I don’t know how things have been at your place.  We’ve been busy.  My kids go back to school here in a little more than a week, so in addition to the whole “the summer is almost over panic” we’ve been doing the whole “get the school supplies while we have the money” scramble. How fun is that?

I’ve also had troubles.  Electronic troubles.  Internet and computer and phones and oh my!!!  So I’ve not been nearly as productive as I’d like to be.  Two steps forward, one step back?  Is that how it goes??  My apologies if you’ve been expecting much from me the last few days!

And my kitten is definitely a kitten. That has been both entertaining and maddening at the same time.  I’m sure you can only imagine.

I also wrote some stuff this week…

Monday I Didn’t Go To BlogHer and Get Free Lubricant, But I Did Go to Jail  It’s not as dirty as it sounds, as a matter of fact it’s rather informative!

Tuesday  TMT BathTub Time Machine:  Y2K And Yet Another Humor Me Blog Hop  We went into the 21st century in our bathtub, and also had some funny posts to go along with it!

Wednesday Buzzing Into DeBie Hive

I got to take a crack at DeBie Hive’s Writer’s Workshop Wednesday!

Thursday Theme Thursday: Cats and Dogs, Disliking Each Other in my Home Since 2012  An old post, because I totally sucked and didn’t get my Star Wars vs Star Trek post done for the rilvalries topic.

Friday  Old School Blogging:  We’re NOT Going Streaking!  Everything you may or may not want to know about me.  Prehensil toes but no nudity involved…

I said my hair can't be tamed?  Maybe I need Thoreal...

I said my hair can’t be tamed? Maybe I need to use Thoreal…

Saturday No Flaking This Time: The Latest Good Stuff!  I got awards and gave awards… no procrastination necessary.

Stuff I Loved This Week

Where’s Waldo?  Probably in Therapy Abby Heugel Abby Has Issues  Abby examines what would happen if your favorite children’s book characters were in therapy.  F-U-N-N-Y!

And That’s Why Parents Invented the Stork Story Vikki Claflin Laugh Lines  My pregnancies and births were nowhere near this entertaining.

9 Alternate Uses For Birthing Dolls Robyn Welling In the Powder Room  Robyn from Hollow Tree Ventures continues to add proof that we may very well be long lost relatives.

And an old post that I spent quite awhile trying to find because it’s been on my mind for the last couple of days, I want to share it again.  Because depression really is like poop…
Depression: S*&t That Everyone Should Know Nicole Knepper Moms Who Drink and Swear

One more time, then I promise I'll quit using this...

One more time, then I promise I’ll quit using this…

Best and Most Disturbing Search Terms

I am pretty sure that this week was the worst week for fun search terms ever.  Sad face.

In my life I need melody to To what?  WHAT?????  Finish your thought!  Dammit I can’t stand it when I don’t have CLOSURE!!!!!

I soaked my sweatpants with pee  This would pair well with the “pooping in a cornfield” search term from last week.

The woman is pooping on the toilet Imagine this being said in Jerry Seinfeld’s voice.  Well it made ME laugh…

Next week

Monday-It’s going to be a mystery.  What will she post about?  Will she or won’t she post? It will be very exciting… or not…

Tuesday-It’s the final chapter in the Bathtub Time Machine posts.  Sad?

Wednesday-I have a post on Mom Rants and Comfy Pants for her Musings from the Shower series.

Thursday-Theme Thursday’s topic is GEEKDOM!!!!!  I think I can contribute a word or two.

Friday-It’s the Secret Subject Swap!

So that’s it. I’m off to buy a squirty bottle…

bad human

This is so happening at my house…

16 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: The Summer Vacation is Almost Over Panic Edition

  1. wow…you guys start school early. when do they get out? I can’t wait for school to start…I need money!!!! LOL OMG…Thoreall…to flipping funny woman.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Summer Vacation is Almost O...

  3. I’m in the same boat. My kids go back to school on Wednesday and this weekend has been CRAZY trying to get school supplies, clothes, shoes, haircuts…oh my!! You seem plenty productive, at least from this side of the screen. Kudos to you!

Whatcha Thinkin?

