Finding My Place At Finding Ninee

our land bannerThis land is your land, this land is my land, from California, to the New York Island… oh come on, you do it too whenever you see me lauding my praises about the latest post on Finding Ninee’s “Our Land” series.  Right?

What is this thing of which I speak?  Our Land is “a place where empathy and wonder rule”. It all started with a post that Kristi wrote about how her son perceives the world.  I enjoy reading these posts each and every week, and am so excited to be able to contribute.  Today’s post is one I wrote about being the parent of a child who neither fits in with the mainstream crowd nor the special needs community because of the nature of his disability.  I tell you about this with a warning-this is not a funny post, but it is one that I really needed to write sooner or later.  Being an online writer and blogger has not only connected me to many funny people, but also to parents who otherwise might not have a place to connect.

But you know what else is really cool about coming to play at Kristi’s place??????  This:

my land kittyYeah, Kristi is the cat’s meow, she drew me a kitty singing the song!  Oh yeahhhhh!

So what are you waiting for?  Please join me in what I promise will be my last less than funny post for quite some time!  Click the kitteh above to find my post!  Please check out posts by other bloggers who have also contributed.  There is a pretty wide range of topics there to choose from.  You will not be disappointed.

16 thoughts on “Finding My Place At Finding Ninee

  1. Pingback: Finding My Place At Finding Ninee | The Bloppy ...

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Forgetful Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Whatcha Thinkin?

