Weekly Wrap-Up: The Forgetful Edition

My favorite meme this week.

My favorite meme this week.  BA HA HA!

It was evening.  The kids were in bed.  I was sorting through containers of craft supplies for work when it dawned on me that I FORGOT MY WEEKLY WRAP-UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Ok, all better now.

It wasn’t like I totally forgot-I’d been working on it earlier in the weekend, but I must have gotten distracted by something shiny.  So here’s the superduper quick wrap-up of stuff I did this week:

Tuesday  All I Wanna Do Is Throw Up When I Hear This Song One night stands/no strings attached was the theme.  I concluded that were no good songs made about this subject.  So I shared some other stuff, because I can.

Wednesday Finding My Place at Finding Ninee  Can’t you hear the Michael W Smith song playing?  No?  It’s in my head, I’ll think louder.

Thursday Battle of the Sleep Patterns  Night owls vs Early Birds.

Friday  August 2013 Fly on the Wall: The Free Fat Edition  More cuteness, less fat.

The Best Blogs You’re Not Reading (Or Maybe You Are?)
(I continue to pimp some of the ladies I run around with in bloggy land…)

Mommy For Real

Nothing By The Book

School of Smock

Best and Most Disturbing Search Terms

With the exception of those crazy Chad Knaus fans, I have no fun terms again this week.  Must be too hot!  I’m sad…

Next Week

Monday-Ba ba ba daaaaah…. I’m over at The Adventures of a Misplaced Alaskan.  There are no shirtless superheroes.  There isn’t even an RDJ reference THIS TIME.  Maybe I’ll do one the next time I guest post, provided she ever wants me back.

Tuesday-Twisted Mixtape Tuesday-I Suck, You Suck, and We Aren’t Even Vampires.  Huh? You’ll just have to read it to believe it.

Wednesday-Believe it or not, the Epistolarians have let me stay despite the fact that I’ve been less than prolific lately… My review of I Just Want To Pee Alone will be horrifying people everywhere…

Thursday-Theme Thursday’s theme is parenting wins.  Do I have any?  We’ll see if I am moved to write about it…

Friday-Well… we have found a local service that will provide internet AND cable for the same price that we were paying for internet and a land line that we never used.  If for some reason you never see me on here again, you’ll know that everything failed to work.  Keep your fingers crossed for me!

That is all.  It’s going to be scorching hot this week!  Stay cool!

Nooooo!  Not the ice cream truck!!!

Nooooo! Not the ice cream truck!!!

This entry was posted in ADD and tagged , by Sarah Almond. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sarah Almond

Sarah Almond "The Sadder But Wiser Girl" is a mom of two children and is married to an evil genius. Suffering from ADD, Anxiety, and a phobia of washing dishes by hand, she blogs to save the world from boringness. Though she is college educated, she would gladly trade her degree in for something useful, like a cheese sandwich.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: The Forgetful Edition

  1. OMG I had my whole TMTT post in my head and then you said vampires. UGH. Also, I loved your words in Our Land. Thanks again for sharing them.

  2. I’ve never seen that meme before…OMG…flipping hysterical, LOL. so looking forward to reading your posts….always such great anticipation for what’s going to come.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: The Forgetful Edition | The Blo...

Whatcha Thinkin?

