I’m Not Misplaced, I’m Just Distracted

SweetaprilsOne of my blogging BFFs happens to be Terrye from The Adventures of a Misplaced Alaskan.  I met her through an a Facebook group for bloggers. She is a fellow redhead as well as appreciator of funniness, Sci-fi, and good looking superheroes. She also can match me quote for quote from the movie Willow, which is especially amazing, because I think that ten people in the world saw that movie and eight of them are related to me.  Thanks to Terrye and Marcia from Menopausal Mother, I lose a lot of sleep because I stay up until all hours talking to both of them on Facebook!
Today I’m guest posting on her blog as she has been too busy to write.  She’s been spending time in combat, fighting off Romulans and Sith Lords who are trying to take over her new mattress (I hear it’s a REALLY comfortable mattress, worthy of an intergalactic war).  I took it upon myself to write about how life would be so much cooler if it were more like Star Trek.  I hope you’ll get your geek on and pay a visit!  Make sure you check out some of Terrye’s stuff while you’re there, and ask her how her mattress is…
And it keeps getting funnier every time I see it!

And it keeps getting funnier every time I see it!

12 thoughts on “I’m Not Misplaced, I’m Just Distracted

  1. I love both you gals and your blogs. Redheads are hot to begin with. Add in some geekiness, Sci-fi, and humor and you are all off the charts! Funny post!

  2. Pingback: I’m Not Misplaced, I’m Just Distrac...

Whatcha Thinkin?

