REBLOG: Pumpkin Carving, Squash Murder or Decorative Glee?

In honor of the Moms Who Write and Blog Laugh Til You Pee Your Pants Halloween Party, I thought I’d reblog a post from last year about our pumpkin carving experience. Please come over and share a laugh with us at our party!

LaughTillYouPeePost by Moms Who Write and Blog.

The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Apparently there was a class I was supposed to take for my Mom license that I missed?  I must have been absent the day they held “Pumpkin Carving 101”.  Or in the bathroom.  Or just not paying attention. Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve seen all of the intricate pumpkin design stuff that is so popular right now.  Supposedly this stuff is easy to do.  Especially if you shell out the money for a kit.  It’s then supposed to be so easy an untrained monkey can do it!  Nope, I don’t think so.

I had big plans for this year.  I was going to have all kinds of pumpkins to play with this Halloween.  We bought all the seeds for all the different pumpkins in our garden.  We planted regular pumpkins, mini pumpkins, and the white pumpkins. I was going to do all of those Martha Stewart glittery…

View original post 871 more words

4 thoughts on “REBLOG: Pumpkin Carving, Squash Murder or Decorative Glee?

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Wrap-Up: The Batamax Edition | The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Whatcha Thinkin?

