Fly on the Wall February 2014: The Party Animal Edition

Fly on the WallWelcome to this month’s edition  of Fly on the Wall!  11 other bloggers and I are simultaneously offering you a glimpse into our homes.  Read on for the mayhem that ensues each month at my house, then when you are done be sure to check out some other blogger’s residences for more entertainment!

I have a confession to make: the last two months I’ve been very confused.  Last month I had everything ready to go, and luckily someone pointed out to me that the fly posts weren’t  actually posting until the NEXT Friday.  Thank goodness she said something!  This month I was thinking it was a week later than it actually was!  It’s a good thing that this family is cute AND interesting so I can dig up some fun things pretty quickly!

As it turns out, this past month’s story can be told about much easier in pictures than words.  After all, a picture is worth a thousand words!

One of the coolest places to eat around here is Black Market Pizza.  So many different pizzas to choose from, and a giant chalk wall!

We don’t get to eat out nearly as much as we would like, and usually we end up doing fast food.  It’s always a treat when we get to go someplace different.  One of the coolest places around here where we live (central Iowa) is Black Market Pizza.  There are so many different pizzas to choose from, and a giant chalk wall!

Me to the rest of the family:  “You guys had better get on it and start saying some interesting things because I need material for Fly on the Wall!”

The best part of waking up is a warm kitty on your butt...

The best part of waking up is a warm kitty on your butt…

The Princess:  “I’m thirsty.”
Me:  “You can have some milk.”
The Princess:  “That’s ok, I’ll just drink the water in the shower.”

Look very carefully, can you tell why The Princess is wearing her "I'm Guilty" face?

Look very carefully, can you tell why The Princess is wearing her “Crap, I’m busted.” face?

Me: “I’m going grocery shopping tomorrow, do you need anything besides creamer?”
Evil Genius: “I need deodorant.”
Me: “Ok, I’ll add it to the list.”
A little while later I was rummaging around in the bathroom and exclaimed “Hey what a coincidence, I need deodorant too!”
Evil Genius (yelling from the bedroom): “Our armpit cycles are in sync!”
You can’t make this stuff up…

You may have a man who cooks for you, but do you have SUPERMAN cooking for you?

You may have a man who cooks for you, but do you have SUPERMAN cooking for you?

I was minding my own business in the shower this afternoon. Suddenly The Princess burst in yelling “Mommy you have a phone call! Animal Planet is calling you!”

I actually hurried through my shower because I wanted to see what Animal Planet wanted. Then I was really bummed because it was just some random phone call. No animals of any sort. They didn’t even leave a message.

Animal Planet would have definitely left a message…

Alien kitty  is after you!!

Alien kitty is after you!!

Evil Genius is tossing and turning in bed.  It’s pretty obvious that he isn’t going to be able to sleep.  I asked him “Honey, do you need to get up and kill something?”
I meant video games, not REALLY killing anything…

Superbowl Sunday.  I'm not sure if the princess is practicing for her modeling career or what...

Superbowl Sunday. I’m not sure if the princess is practicing for her modeling career or what…

Thanks for joining me this month for Fly on the Wall!  Don’t forget to buzz on over to some of the other blogs below and see what life is like in their houses!

http://www.BakingInATornado.com                          Baking In A Tornado

http://www.therowdybaker.com                                  The Rowdy Baker

http://www.justalittlenutty.com/                                Just A Little Nutty

http://spatulasonparade.blogspot.com/                          Spatulas on Parade

http://followmehome.shellybean.com                            Follow me home . . .

http://singlemumplusone.blogspot.com                           Searching for Sanity

http://www.menopausalmom.com                                 Menopausal Mother

http://dates2diapers2.blogspot.com                              Dates 2 Diapers 2

http://stacysewsandschools.wordpress.com/                Stacy Sews and Schools

http://thelazymomcooks.com/                                   The Lazy Mom’s Cooking Blog

http://spinstersnacks.com                                         Spinster Snacks

20 thoughts on “Fly on the Wall February 2014: The Party Animal Edition

  1. I always love your family photos. Hilarious what Princess did with the animals on the fan—BUSTED!!! You’re lucky to have a hubs who cooks, but not so lucky to wake every morning with an alien cat in your butt. I feel a probe joke coming on, so let’s just leave it at that. One of these days I’m making a road trip to your crazy house. I’d feel right at home. ❤

  2. If I showed my kids that ceiling fan, they would be all over finding stuff to put on it! Cat’s eyes? Awesome. I have a superman, but he only makes toast. And we are never in deodorant sink. You, my friend are a lucky girl.

  3. That chalk wall is amazingly cool! I love it! And hahah to the animals on the fan. Did she turn it on to watch them go flying? Too cute. And dude. It MUST be true love if your armpit cycles are in synch.

  4. Maybe the phone call was from “Alien Planet” wanting their cat back? That photo is great! It should go in a contest.
    My son recently tied yarn to our fan, thinking it would be a fun toy for the cats, even though I warned him it would get wound up. He knew better. Uh huh. And then he stood on a stool and spent 10 minutes cutting the yarn loose. He’s 31….there’s no age limit on ceiling fan fun, apparently.

  5. I’m like…what could possibly be on the ceiling fan other than dust? Ohhhh animals. LOL. My husband wore boxers to cook and it turned my stomach. Superman is so much better.

  6. I want a chalkwall in my apartment! Also, if my cat end up looking at me with glow in the dark alien eyes I am running!

Whatcha Thinkin?

